Want to keep up with the latest information on Consortium and our publisher’s books? Each week we’ll send you book ideas for key events in your library calendar, plus reviews, awards, and other exciting news.

Library Express

A weekly newsletter devoted to books for libraries. Discover new titles, award winners, and starred reviews. To read the most recent Library Express newsletter, click here. To sign up for this newsletter, click on the logo to the right. 

Crime Scene

Consortium's quarterly mystery newsletter that showcase mysteries, thrillers, and crime (even true crime) from independent publishers around the world. Tantalizing mysteries, crime, thrillers, and noir await. To read the most recent Crime Scene newsletter, click here. To sign up for this newsletter, click on the logo to the right. 


Consortium’s quarterly newsletter for arts, photography, and design books. Check out our Instagram!  To read the most recent Viewfinder newsletter, click here. To sign up for this newsletter, click on the logo to the right. 


A monthly newsletter devoted to children’s and YA titles. Capture kids attention with intriguing books that will enrich development and spark a love for reading. To read the most recent Kaleidoscope newsletter, click here. To sign up for the newsletter, click on the logo on the right. 

Frame by Frame

Who says you're too old for picture books? To read the most recent Frame by Frame newsletter, click here. To find out what's happening with our graphic novel publishers every quarter, click on the logo to the right. 

Library Blog

The Daily Pretzel

Stay in touch with daily updates for librarians by following our library blog, The Daily Pretzel!

Maintained by Perseus Distribution, Consortium, and PGW, we feature daily tidbits on awards, reviews, and random thoughts about libraries and books. You can see some of our latest posts by clicking on the banner below.  

RSS The Daily Pretzel

  • (a poetry book) January 3, 2018
    Grammy nominated singer/songwriter Jhené Aiko Efuru Chilombo has developed and refined a method of emoting through writing. 2Fish is a collection of intimate poems (and a few short stories) written by Chilombo from adolescence to adulthood, in no particular order. … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • The World’s Greatest Superhero! November 28, 2017
    In the vein of Perry Moore’s Hero, Dreadnought is an action-packed Young Adult debut novel of a trans superhero who must face off against a cyborg villain. An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • Exciting News!-The November 2017 Indie Next List Great Reads- #1 Pick: The End We Start From, by Megan Hunter October 5, 2017
    “As the floodwaters rise on London, a first-time mother takes her newborn son and flees for higher ground, seeking a safe haven from the environmental collapse and the chaos that will follow it. Luminous and sparse, heartbreaking yet hopeful, The End … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • Historical – Swedish – Strong Female Characters – Hot Men in Kilts – Equals- Steamy Romance October 4, 2017
    As the eighth of 15 children and the eldest unwed daughter, Delilah Canterbury was sent to court to better herself. Instead, she is dismayed to discover that giving her virtue to King James has not earned her any favors. A … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • “The things we fear in life often lead to our greatest adventures.” Coyote Peterson September 25, 2017
    A kid-friendly tour through the wild world of animals led by adventurer Coyote Peterson whose exploits know no bounds- not just lions tigers and bears but deadly snakes, grabby crabs and anything that walks, runs, slithers, flies or swims. Who … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • “Part eulogy, part homage, part love-letter, part madcap scrapbook …. September 7, 2017
    Eileen Myles’ AFTERGLOW (a dog memoir) is off press and headed to bookstores now.  Helen Macdonald author H Is for Hawk has already weigh in calling the book “A truly astonishing creation” and Library Journal (starred review) raved “A rare … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski