Newsletters

Want to keep up with the latest information on Consortium and our publisher’s books? Each week we’ll send you book ideas for key events in your library calendar, plus reviews, awards, and other exciting news.

Library Express

A weekly newsletter devoted to books for libraries. Discover new titles, award winners, and starred reviews. To read the most recent Library Express newsletter, click here. To sign up for this newsletter, click on the logo to the right.

Crime Scene

Consortium's quarterly mystery newsletter that showcase mysteries, thrillers, and crime (even true crime) from independent publishers around the world. Tantalizing mysteries, crime, thrillers, and noir await. To read the most recent Crime Scene newsletter, click here. To sign up for this newsletter, click on the logo to the right. 

Viewfinder

Consortium’s quarterly newsletter for arts, photography, and design books. Check out our Instagram!  To read the most recent Viewfinder newsletter, click here. To sign up for this newsletter, click on the logo to the right. 

Kaleidoscope

A monthly newsletter devoted to children’s and YA titles. Capture kids attention with intriguing books that will enrich development and spark a love for reading. To read the most recent Kaleidoscope newsletter, click here. To sign up for the newsletter, click on the logo on the right. 

Frame by Frame

Who says you're too old for picture books? To read the most recent Frame by Frame newsletter, click here. To find out what's happening with our graphic novel publishers every quarter, click on the logo to the right. 

Library Blog

The Daily Pretzel

Stay in touch with daily updates for librarians by following our library blog, The Daily Pretzel!

Maintained by Perseus Distribution, Consortium, and PGW, we feature daily tidbits on awards, reviews, and random thoughts about libraries and books. You can see some of our latest posts by clicking on the banner below.  

RSS The Daily Pretzel

  • Mexico’s’ Presidential Election & Andrés Manuel López Obrador’s Stunning Victory July 9, 2018
    “I’m not going to limit myself to condemning corruption and calling for its eradication; I also want to set out . . . a new politics, a different economic model, and the strengthening of cultural, moral, and spiritual values that … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • A true crime story with a remarkable twist May 17, 2018
    A Lawyer’s Journey through the Historic, Haunting, and Deeply Personal Case of Albert Dyer, the Smiling Monster of Inglewood
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • Change Your Personality Later in Life? Yes, It Is Possible April 23, 2018
    Check out the Wall Street Journal  interview with Dr. Gary Small and Gigi Vorgan about their new book  here Three experts talk about the resilience of people as they age, and how radical change can be achieved
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • (a poetry book) January 3, 2018
    Grammy nominated singer/songwriter Jhené Aiko Efuru Chilombo has developed and refined a method of emoting through writing. 2Fish is a collection of intimate poems (and a few short stories) written by Chilombo from adolescence to adulthood, in no particular order. … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • The World’s Greatest Superhero! November 28, 2017
    In the vein of Perry Moore’s Hero, Dreadnought is an action-packed Young Adult debut novel of a trans superhero who must face off against a cyborg villain. An action-packed series-starter perfect for fans of The Heroine Complex and Not Your … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski
  • Exciting News!-The November 2017 Indie Next List Great Reads- #1 Pick: The End We Start From, by Megan Hunter October 5, 2017
    “As the floodwaters rise on London, a first-time mother takes her newborn son and flees for higher ground, seeking a safe haven from the environmental collapse and the chaos that will follow it. Luminous and sparse, heartbreaking yet hopeful, The End … Continue reading
    Elenita Chmilowski